Even though doctor all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food?

As time passes, the companies are demanding much more of its employees, which leads to lack of time for people to spend on basic thinks, such as cooking. This lifestyle is ideal for fast food chains, it is all they need. Despite the fact that almost everybody knows that this kind of food is harmful to the human body, more people are consuming it. There are countless factors that increases junk food consumption, for example, nowadays most of the population spends endless hours at work, so when they get home, their only wish is get some rest. This situation leads directly to the fast food consumption, as they do not have time to cook and bring their own food to work. Another important factor is that junk food is much cheaper than real food. Having said that, is more affordable for the worker to get out of his job and have a hamburger at the corner of his house rather than going to a real restaurant. Last but not least, it takes almost no time to go to a fast food and order a pizza or a burger, therefore the client does not lose precious time. On the other hand, consuming this type of food is not healthy, there are many studies showing its side effects. Because of that, many people are getting heath issues and it can affect the public heath system, so the government should interfere. There are some ways to interfere, it can create advertisements showing the benefits of health food, for instance. Moreover, it can increase the tax over junk food, making it more expensive and consequently, people will avoid it. Another benefit of the tax increment is that restaurants which provide health dishes will look much more attractive to the public. To conclude, the fast food consumption is increasing due to the fact that people are getting much busier lately, so they cannot afford time to prepare their own meals. This fact, however, could lead to massive obesity, and therefore, cause a national wide problem, provided that, the government should be aware of this issue and act proactively in order to reduce the consumption.