Some people believe that employees should stay in the same job for the rest of their lives. Others think they should switch jobs at least once during their career.

Recently the majority of individuals have become more aware of what university program they have to pursue, in order to have a great career. Although, staying in one company or running just one business must be challenging, a small number of people believe that working at the same job from the beginning until the end of their life is better than switching the jobs. In contrast, others think it's crucial to make alterations and changes in your life positions. In this essay I will analyse both sides of the argument before presenting my opinion. To begin with, some people think that it is good for the employees to continue working for their current employer throughout their life extension. This is because, being in a stable career for a long period will boost the employer skills and qualifications that will lead to a convenient life. A prime example of that is a study by the Harvard University that indicates 50 percent of the American professionals who have been working in the same job for over 20 years have superior salary package and higher positions. However, others believe that switching a job extends numerous opportunities to acquire various new skills, new friendships and different job locations which will lead an individual to travel around the country or the world. To illustrate, recent world bank studies showed that 44% of the workers who are switching their jobs have a significant health according to the yearly medical surveys. Furthermore, companies prefer an independent employee who has the courage to obtain skills and holds an experience in major operations. In conclusion, working in one place for a long time is not an enormous problem, but for a better and entertained life, people should spend their career life by experiencing different phases. However, I personally believe that navigating from one place to another is suitable for everyone and everybody should try different things.