‘Presentation is better than cure’ and that’s why more money from health budget should be spent on promoting a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness. Therefore it is wise to spend more money to prevent illness than to spend on curing people who are already ill.

‘Presentation is better than cure’ and that’s why more money from health budget should be spent on promoting a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness. Therefore it is wise to spend more money to prevent illness than to spend on curing people who are already ill. In recent years, many countries have made a decision to spend a large proportion of money on disease prevention rather than the treatment of current patients. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether this strategy has been positive or negative. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that more money should spend on prevention than treatment. There are two primary reasons for this. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that infection diseases are spreading fast. Consequently, tackling this problem is difficult without stopping the source of disease. For instance, some countries from West Africa have suffered from Ebola since last year. Despite the numerous of medicine and money that came from deferent countries and organisation most of the patients died. Thus, promoting the healthy lifestyle might be the best way to solve this situation. In other words, making vaccination will help countries to deal with many diseases. Further and even more importantly, though, low level of health education and lack of exercises are responsible for such ailments as high blood pressure, obesity and heart diseases. However, by spending money to increase the level of understanding health problems in society can reduce the morbidity rate. Moreover, the increasing number of green areas in cities may encourage people to do outdoor sports and also allow people to breathing fresh air. These activities are very important for human health. By the way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that it would be better if more money from the health budget are spent to protect people from illness rather than treating them after they become ill.