Some people think it is more important for government to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, health is most important factor of living. People needs to be more aware about their health, thus, some individuals think that the government should spend money on public for motivating health lifestyle rather than spending it on madical facilities. However, i strongly disagree with the given notation, which will be proved further in the upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost reason to disagree with this notation is that, human being already aware about their health. Moreover, they know that how much it is important to have a healthy lifestyle. It is waste of money to spend in it awareness program. For instance, recently, in the World, people are more aware about their health due to the corona pandemic and started using sanitizer and masks. The second most reason to disagree with this view is that, medical facilities is the basic rights for any human being. Moreover, people pay tax and expect something back from it. Furthermore, provide a treatment to people is far more important than pramoting healthy lifestyle. To illustrate, in corona pandemic, it is necessary to give vaccine to every person than just telling them to maintain social distance. To recapitulate, awareness is important but not more than treatment. It is a responsibility of the government to provide medical facility to them who are ill. Because, they are playing important role for developing a health nation.