Practice_Cambridge 8 Test 2Part 1: Newspaper and Magazines; Part 2: restaurant that you enjoyed going to; Part 3: Restaurants

Undoubtedly, Internet is considered to be the one of the major discoveries of technology. It has blessed us with various benefits. Some folks believe that people can now learn about different cultures and tradition through internet without travelling to other countries. In my opinion, I agree with this view to some extent. However, there are a number of advantages of travelling to other countries. On one hand, people learn more about the cultures and life of the people of other countries when they travel. They develop healthy social relationships when they physically interact with the other people during their journey. For example, a study by Oxford university has proven that people who travel a lot are much aware about the traditions and cultures of the places they visited. In addition to this, travelling also provides the opportunity to the people to tickle their taste buds with the local cuisine of the places they are visiting, which give better insight to the life of the native people of the countries. On the other hand, although internet helps people to gather knowledge about the traditions and cultures of other countries sitting in the realms of their comfort, they cannot cultivate real world social connections with each other. Consequently, they cannot develop emotional bonding because they are interacting virtually with the people of other nations over the internet. For instance, a study by Texas University has proved that people step backward when their virtual friends of other nations asks for the monetary help on the internet using social applications. In conclusion, I assert that travelling to other countries to learn about other cultures and life is necessary. It not only bolster the social bonding, but also give a chance to people to enjoy various of food options available in the places they are visiting. However, internet only provides the information about the traditions and cultures of the different countries and limits face to face interactions of the people.