Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflction of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time.

Nowadays interests and hobbies of people world-wide are influenced by external factors. They prefer to like and do things that other people do, rather than supporting their hobbies. I really support this statement and in this essay, I will reveal my point of view about it. Fashion has always been the key element in people’s life. It's always been ruling the world and makes people go crazy about newest clothes. Some people prefer to wear clothes that are uncomfortable only because they are trendy. Most of them wear such clothes not because they like them, but because they want to attract attention of others. Best example for such trend is electric-scooters. They are gaining popularity among the population and the number of them is increasing every day. Many of their users are people, which used to drive bikes in the past. Now they are driving scooters only because the are trendy. On the other hand, are so-called old fashioned people. They prefer to do the things they really like. Their hobbies and interests might look obsolete for some people, but they prefer to stay aside from modern tendencies. Most of these people are highly educated and they do not let external factors to rule their own life. To sum up, I think that a large number of people, let their lives to be ruled by something else. Hence they have to make a dramatic change in their life because they will depend from other opinions and ideas. This can lead to many problems related to their behaviour.