Pollution and other environmental damage are inevitable results when a country is developing and growing its wealth

We can’t master any theory if we remain unaware of it practical implementation. Unfortunately, according to some people, our educational system, nowadays, is focusing more on the theoretical concepts and less on how to implement these theories in reality. I personally agree with this people complain and this essay will discuss this by using the examples of Oxford University research and Times Magazine survey in order to demonstrate points and support claims. Firstly, our academic curriculums need restructuring. As, our whole academic structure from teaching to the examinations value more to the facts memorization. Furthermore, this system discourages those students who have trouble memorizing anything. For example, Oxford University in 2015 researched about the benefits of memorizing the facts only and find out that it is useless, if practical knowledge of that fact is zero. So, from this example, it is clear that a revision of all the subjects is required in order to accommodate more technical skills in the courses. Secondly, real life skills are not considered important in our institutional courses. So, such an approach leads to a negative impact when students start their professional career. Additionally, students also lose their interest in evaluating any theoretical facts in their real life. Similarly, a survey of the Times Magazine suggests the same story, that pupils are mostly interested in improving their grades by memorizing more, as technical skills are of less importance in any grading system of the world. So, from this example, it is clear that the technical skills are considered unimportant by the institutes, that’s why students also don’t like to concentrate on it. To conclude, schools and universities are spending so much of their resources, in finding the ways, which helps their students to memorize concepts faster, but very less is allocated to force students to evaluate those concepts in the real life. So, I personally agree with this and I am hopeful that in the future governments will focus more on the practical work as compared to the theoretical knowledge. So, that a more productive generation will emerge.