Music plays a vital role in our society How much has music influenced the way we think today What do you think is key role of music in nowadays world

Today, we are living in a global community. Therefore, to address the needs of this globalization, people sometimes raise voice for a single globalized language. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of the this popular belief by using the examples of Oxford University research and Times Magazine survey to demonstrate the points and support the claims. On the one hand, a single global language has a couple of benefits. Firstly, it is easier to understand those cultures, which we are not aware of because of their complex foreign language. Secondly, addressing our needs from the people of other nations becomes convenient. For example, Oxford University in 2016 researched about the future outputs of a globalized language system and find out that it will burst all the psychological barriers of superiority on the basis of language. So from this example, it is clear that a single language of the globe is the need of the day. On the other hand, few problems will also arise if the unified language idea gets successful. As, most of the people are deeply influenced by their cultural roots and they don’t want to lose their ancestor’s language. Additionally, the language unification will affect the intelligence levels of the new generation as the bilinguals are supposed to be more intellectual. Similarly, a survey of Times Magazine will address the same issue and find out that 60% people agree that the bilingual people are more intelligent as compared to the monolinguals. So from this example, it is clear that it’s difficult to implement the unified language system because people are not willing for this change. To conclude, the monolingual approach for the globe is a beneficial approach, but it’s difficult for the people to leave their cultural influences which are attached to that language. In the future, it’s better if the world will also honor the importance of cultural languages instead of uniting the world on a single language.