Many companies sell product or services but a the same time cause environmental damage. Someone said it can be stopped by asked them to pay a penalty, such as a higher tax when they cause the environmental damage. Other said there are better ways to stop

In today' s convoluted world, environmental issues are created by companies are one of the controversial topics among people. I strongly agree that government should impose a higher tax when they damaging the environment. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most irrefutable reasons. To begin with, some products play an important role in people' s lives and their producing should not be halted. To elaborate on, imposing a higher taxes not only provide an opportunity for society to have these indispensable goods but also companies are obliged to reduce their contribution to decrease the pollution. Accordingly, owing to the higher taxes, they are enforced to change their methods to produce goods or buy new equipment, which create less damage. For example, there is a company to produce plastic in our living area. The government installed a sensor in order to measure the contamination index, accordingly, by increasing it from the normal state, government enhances their taxes. Consequently, they bought new and advanced equipment’s, which do not damage the environment much. As a result, higher taxes can be guaranteed both people' s needs and protection of the environment. Apart from decreasing pollution, the second debatable point is that some people believe that governments cannot find a permanent solution to solve this problem basically, and earning money are the main purpose of them through imposing a higher taxes. However, others believe that the earned money could be invested in research and development of renewable sources energy resulting in eliminate or at least mitigate the detrimental effect of what is produced by companies. For this reason, I take the former viewpoint with the pinch of salt and claim that the latter proposal can be a good idea and close to reality. Hence, I do believe that the more government acquire money, the more they can reduce fossil fuel, which they are the main sources of pollution. By way of illustration, according to the survey conducted by the University of Tehran, our government could install 1000 windmill by the money they earn from the taxes. As a result, the taxes can have a positive contribution to reducing of the fossil fuel, which company are using them. To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes the positive importance of a higher taxes on decreasing the environmental damage. Thus, in the first place, the companies are forced to use sophisticated tools which mitigate the production of harmful substances, and in the second place, these amount of money could be consumed on renewable sources energy.