Plastic Shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. some people think they should be banned

Pollution is an increasing Global issue. It is thought by some that synthetic bags contributes to the contamination of the environment, and therefore, the use of it Should be prohibited. I agree with this assertion, I believe, the ban of plastic bags will reduce contamination and flooding that affect humanity. To begin with, control of use of plastic bags will lead to less amount of contamination in the environment. This is because the improper use and disposal of plastic bags which contributes to pollution such as waste pollution will be curtailed, as a result of people being encouraged to use environmentally friendly bags, which poses to be less harmful to man and the society. For example, in Germany, since the ban of plastic bags, the pollution rate has reduced to 80%. As plastic bags have been recorded to be the higher cause of waste contamination. Another point to consider, is that less flooding can be achieved when a ban is placed on synthetic bags. The non biodegradable nature of plastic causes blockages in pipes if not properly disposed for recycling. Hence, they get clogged in pipes, which cause flooding to the environment. In addition, the inability for water flow freely, can lead to the destruction of roads and buildings, this automatically affects the productivity of a country. What's more is that, flooding can lead to breeding of parasites such as Mosquitoes, which causes the illness, Malaria. For these reasons, plastic bags should be banned. In conclusion, it has been analysed and agreed that plastic bags poses to be harmful to the society, by causing waste contamination and flooding. Therefore, a ban Should be implemented.