Planting trees is very important for the environment. some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others says housing facilities should be built instead for step to agree or disagree?

In the present era, people focus more to secure their lives than protecting the environment. Some people think that, the free spaces of urban area should be planted with trees while others argue that, this space should be maintained for housing facilities. This essay will discuss why disagree with the statement. To begin with, one the major reason why the vacant areas in cities should a accommodate for planting trees that, it helps to reduce the carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and provide clean air. Nowadays, it can be seen that, almost all cities and towns are affected by air pollution due to the different human-social activities. Thus, it is good to leave some space in big towns to plant trees which purify the air. For example, nowadays, many government schemes are implemented to generate forest in cities to increase the amount of oxygen in the atmosphere. Moreover, increase number of housing facilities in cities create congestion and also noise pollution, which affects the individuals physically and mentally. Currently, most of the people who living in cities are short tempered for aggressive. The major reason for that is the noisy atmosphere and the packed lifestyle. For instance, towns are always jam-packed with vehicles and other noises and the constant life in that environment badly affects the mental and physical health of individuals. Hence, rather than building several apartments, vacant some greenery area for people to relax. To conclude, the essay discussed that the increased number of housing apartment in towns and cities are not more important than planting trees, because it supports the smooth life of humans.