People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

These days, shopping is a necessary activity to maintain daily life. Some people often do shopping mainly to buy goods, but others focus on the entertainment purpose. Therefore, I absolutely agree that the age is the primary factor deciding shopping habits of people. In my opinion, many elderly people do shopping in the traditional way. It means they often visit the street markets to buy goods. This is because they have a good relationship with their vendors to have great bargain. Thus, there is no need to negotiating the price with sellers. Moreover, older people spend less time in supermarkets or trade centres. In other words, they dislike to waste their time on waiting for paying. for instance, my mother hates to stand in front of a counter of the supermarket only to pay for her clothes. In contrast, some youngsters have different habits in shopping. Commonly, they like to do online shopping to buy what they need with just a click. In other words, it is so convenient for them to compare prices among vendors. Furthermore, they can save their time instead of going out on the street and suffering traffic jam. Occasionally, teenagers are keen on visiting supermarkets or trade centres with an aim to do window shopping which helps them have rest and relaxation. To conclude, there are some differences in shopping habits between young and old generations. As far as I am concerned, old people should change their habits to keep pace with the development of society.