People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

Since last few decades, human throughout the world has shown an ever-increasing trend in doing random purchasing trends. While, a group of people think that their shopping habits relies more on their life-brackets, others argue that this trend is stimulus of other factors. In this essay we will discuss both the arguments and will draw an inference. I firmly contend that the buying practices vigorously depend on other factors like the disposable income and social influences of a mankind, irrespective of their age. Even though, to a great extent buying ways to a great extent mirror to the age group of the people acquiring those products. However, time-age is not a dominant factor responsible for this vogue. To illustrate, It can be assumed that action games will be bought only by youngsters, but, this is not true. Recent studies have found that mankind from almost all the groups posses these in order to enjoy in their leisure time. In my house, PS4 game is played more by my husband than my son. After all, marketing pertains to many other factors. It can be mentioned in two folds. Firstly, the disposable income of people. It has been observed that when the public has more money to spend, they often tend to spend it on some random things they get influenced with at that span of time, even if they do not need it. Secondly, advertisements serve as the major influential source of affecting purchasing trends of people. A study by the Marketing department of Ontario University states that people blindly buy things, whenever those are featured by their favourite celebrities, despite of their life-groups. To recapitulate, having mulled over the above information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that shopping routines belong to many other components than the generation. I strongly feel that people buy products when they are really convinced to buy it and are completely influenced by the usage of it, irrespective of what lifetime they belong to, even though its not their age relevant.