People want to immigrate to rich countries. What are the reasons? Is this positive or negative?

In this contemporary era, developing nations are using immigration as a tool to attract talented and intellectual minds for boosting their social economic growth. A plethora of individuals wish to relocate to prosperous countries in order to attain a secure future. As per my opinion, it is a great opportunity for both, the country and the individual moving there. In this essay, I will explain the causes and benefits of immigration. To begin with, every person aims to increase their standard of living and relocation to a wealthier nation is the best possible way through which one can achieve this dream. There is no doubt to say that developed nations provide better health care and educational services and an individual feels a sense of security for their future generations to come. Moreover, with the advancement in the educational sector, young students secure better jobs in these nations. For instance, Canada has witnessed a skyrocketing demand of permanent resident visas due to its citizen friendly laws and regulations. Furthermore, there are a numerous benefits for the host nation as well. Immigration helps to increase the cultural diversity of a place which helps to improve their strategic ties with other neighbouring countries. Additionally, countries prefer to import skilful and young experts who work for the betterment of society which aids the development of the nation as a whole in the form of increase in GDP growth. To recapitulate, in this contemporary era, a vast number of people want to move to a better place to have a secured future for themselves and their generations to come. It is worthwhile to mention that this is beneficial for the individual and the country as well.