People want their country to host an international sporting events. Other believes that international sporting event bring more problems than benefits.

It is indeed true that there is often a great competition amongst the countries to host loternational sporting events. Many support such occurrence as they believe them advantae and so they wish their country to da sa; however, a few others say that the price involved in hosting such events is not warthwhile Therefor before attending my view, both opinions should be examined. Discussing the views of those who desire their country to host International Sporting events, the biggest advantages is that a country would earn a good revenue in a short span of time. Due to the sporting events, local business and tourism enhances. This generates a good capital, which can be used later to find several public works All this can benefit of couritry in the long term. In addition, such events bring owner and prestige to the host countryV. THIS IN turn can promote business and tourism again. A good example is Brazil. Another benefit is that sports and sporting events are directly or indirectly promoted in the host country itself. It can strengthen political relations too. However, the supporters of the opposite view have their own arguments. The biggest protest they have is of finance. Typically it can cost several millions pounds to build the stadium and Olympic villages and other related facilities, which later would stand empty. Moreover, there is a fear that such events can increase the crime rate and other illegal movement. Many also think that the regular trade, commerce and economic activities could be disturbed due to the hustle bustie. To conclude and give my opinion, I would surely support the former opinion than the latter. It is indeed a matter of honour and prestige for a country and also in this manner sports and games are promoted. However, the government of the host country should be ready to fight the challenges that come on their way.