People today generally have better lives than people in the past did. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays life became more convenient for humans rather than the past. I completely agree with this statement due to modern world's atmosphere, economic progress and developed medicine. To begin with, there are certain reasons for betterment of lifehood, which also have beneficial circumstances for humans. Firstly, since the opportunaties of country increased because of economic progress, government can give more support to citizens. To illustrate, if one feel shortage which related with finance, he might get assistance from authority and can solve his issue. Secondly, every specialization has been developing for several period of time as well as medical field, which also have a great positive impact on individual's live condition. Since, scientists found many treatments for fatal diseases, such as plague, smallpox or heart ailments, person's life become more safer. Finally, the advances in technology consider benefical for well-being life. It create chance for people to accomplish houseworks easily and quickly and even some technological devices actualize works without human labor. For instance, laundry, cooking, cleaning-such ordinary life works-as well as manufacturing which is doing by people hands in the past. In conclusion, this is my view that medicine, technology and development have influences to improve life condition