People think that it is more important to plant trees in towns and cities than to build more houses.

Planting trees, in large metropolitans, is preferred over new construction by some. While they might have reasons behind their belief, I, however, think that both of these factors are essential for the balanced societal expansion; reasons behind my viewpoint will be provided in subsequent paragraphs. On one hand, shelter is an essential necessity of life and with the substantial growth is population, it is indispensable to build more residential apartments to accommodate people. For instance, China has developed entirely new cities in abandon areas for the sake of next generation, keeping the current growth rate into consideration. This will not only provide livable habitat but also reduce the unmanageable predicament of large cities, which in turn will reduce crime rate and living cost. If people not found living space, it will culminates in inevitable consequences such as exponential increase in real state price resulting an increased homeless person count, who will not be able to afford. On the other hand, trees are equally important for human survival, as they not only provide oxygen for breathing but also reduce greenhouse effect, which is constantly heating up our cities because of myriad of reasons. Plantation will not only decrease these environmental problems but will also provide habitat to many species, such as squirrels, which creates balance in ecosystem. For the sake of these reasons, parks are always planned in the development of modern cities. Furthermore, forestation could also be proceeded to tackle these issues. For example, One billion tree plantation program was successfully completed in Pakistan and was appreciated by many environmental organization throughout the world. In conclusion, I believe that both of these factors are necessary for the evolution of fair society as new construction provides solution for living space and plantation help resolve the nature issues.