People succeed because of their hard work; luck has nothing to do with success.

It is believed that people will achieve their goals and have a successful career if they work hard, and luck has no effect on it. To a certain point, I would agree that some people are succeeded due to their diligent and hard working cultures, but I do believe that luck also plays an important part in people's life. On the one hand, it is true people could get their highest achievement if they work hard and diligently. People who have great determination, integrity and positive thinking attitudes would have a different point of view from the ordinary workers. And with their outstanding performances, it is obvious that they will generate a more productive works and extraordinary results. These successful people believe that there are not other factors that affected their success except for the hard-working culture. On the other hand, although some people might not believe in luck, others feel that luck has affected their performances and achievements. There are people who have standard working performances and could not give significant contributions to their companies, but they are promoted by their superior. In another case, there are several salesmen who do not approach their potential customer aggressively, but their sales performances are beyond the target. And for these groups of people, they are convinced that luck has truly affected their careers. In conclusion, some people believe that the only way to success is through hard work and luck has nothing to do with it. To a certain extent, I would agree with the statement, but some people are also succeeded to the factor of luck, therefore I think each people have their own way of life and we should not compare each individual.