People succeed because of their hard work; luck has nothing to do with success.

Many people think that to be successful someone should rely on working hard and luck has no role in success. I completely disagree with this notion that success only depends on hard work. In my view, the importance of luck should not be ignored to be successful. Firstly, Lucky people have more advantages than unlucky people. For example, in IELTS exam, to be lucky it is very important to manage to get a high score because you confront a lot of topics in the exam and if you are lucky, the topics may not be tough for you because of your knowledge about them. In the speaking test, you must opt to cue card that is a vital part of your score. If you are not familiar with the topic in the cue card which you choose, you could not achieve to get a high score in the exam even if you study hard and learn a lot of vocabularies. On the other hand, if you know a variety of vocabulary about the topic that you choose, you can get a high score and pass the exam even maybe this is the best score you have ever got. Therefore, to be lucky sometimes is as important as to be hard-working. Secondly, Luck is essential to be successful in the professional life. For instance, one of my friends, his name is Mehmet, is a kind, smart, and hard-working person, but he is still in the same position since he began to work. However, one of our mutual friend, his name is Ali, is also hard-working but at the same time, he is an amazingly lucky person because he embarked on working the same position in the same company. However, because of having one more certificate than Mehmet, he was promoted to the director post. As a result, he earns a higher salary than Mehmet. In conclusion, In my opinion, success not only rely on hard work but also rely on to be luck. Thus, lucky people have always advantages to accomplish what they want compared to the unlucky people.