"People spend too much time on personal enjoyment - doing the things they like to do -rather than doing things they should do". agree or disagree

People are now living on the cusp of industrial transformation with a hectic pace of city life and a plethora of difficult situations. To deal with these depressing circumstances, people are often confused whether they should accept or need to solve them. This essay attempts to provide ideas regard both these views and explain why the second way of thinking is much more beneficial. On the one hand, it is obvious that people who follow the first concept are likely to get a wholesome life. They admit the awful situations as one part of their life rather than either be dreadful of them or compare themselves with others; thereby they do not have a tendency to get anxiety disorders. Moreover, given that they are not obligated to spend time solving those challenging circumstances, they can put their emphasis on themselves and savour every moment of their daily life, such as spending more time with family, take up new interests, etc. However, this way of thinking can lead people to become laid-back human beings since they lose precious chances of upgrading their life conditions. On the other hand, it is undeniable that difficult situations and competitive thinking turn humans into a better version of themselves. Trying to deal with troublesome situations gives people opportunities to enhance their skills. For example, a manager can acquire experience and knowledge from solving previous severe flaws in operating tasks and avoid repeating them in the future. Furthermore, since people can boost their personal skills, they receive the admiration from others and stand a golden chance of promotion opportunities. Even if they are not capable of improving stressful situations, they have learned something such as how to productively organize work. Additionally, people can coincidentally change the rough circumstances and enjoy their life if they have logical schedule, thereby are not prone to get messy life. In the era of modern life, human beings need to face up with a tremendous amount of problems. It is better for people to be unsatisfied with these situations and try to solve them to improve their personal skills and life conditions than take a step back from the rat race.