Agree or disagree and explain it why? It is more important to study math or science than it is to study art or literature

It is said that the tourism industry is the biggest and most popular with the international tourist who come from all around the world. Besides the positive trend, international travelling creates the conflict due to not understanding between residents from different cultures. In my point of view, I totally agree with this statement. On the one hand, the tourism industry brings a significant amount of benefits to many countries and broadens the horizon of the tourists. To begin with, the residents and government in the travelling countries will increase their economic and also provide them a huge if job opportunities. For example, in Thailand, where people gain a higher income from selling the traditional foods, souvenirs and so on, besides, the government also takes amounts of tax from those businesses. Moreover, travelling provides visitor a deep knowledge about the local areas or different culture, compare to search the information on the internet. On the other hand, the social conflict is happened due to the visitors just have a short time to travel and understand about a culture. Initially, a group of Korean as an example, they just have a short time to get the knowledge of Vietnam’s bread, so after the trip they have a really a bad comment about it and the tension between Vietnamese and Korean is increased. However, in every conflict, there will have the positive reply from the travellers from all over the world, so in my opinion, the negative recommends are just due to the fact that they do not understand right about a specific culture. To sum up, the tourists should spend a long time to get a deep knowledge about a culture, so the tourism industry will increase with an effective way.