people should stay with their old friends than making new friends.

Technology has grown by leaps and bounds over the few decades. The most important invention of the technology is television. Many people spend most of their time in watching television, which makes them lazy and it does not let them socialize with others. This essay will disclose the reasons that why I agree with the above statement and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Initially, TV is a very good source to gain knowledge about the world and to entertain every age-group. A person can watch news, movies, dramas, politics, documentaries, music, and religious programs and so on. Thus, people become lazy because when they spend their spare time sitting at one place, their body gets inactive. For example, today many kids like to watch cartoons on television for a whole day and their interest make them to be at one place. Moreover, TV is playing an important role in people’s life. It has changed everyone’s life. Before people used to spend their free time meeting with their friend and socializing with others. It used to entertain them. But these days when a person wants to be entertained, they just turn on their TV and watch anything they like. For instance, many people watch comedy programs at home in their spare time. In a nut-shell, I agree with the above statement that television consume people’s most time in their daily life and as a result their body gets inactive and they do not want to entertain themselves by socializing with others.