People should not buy the foreign products instead they should purchase the products of their own country. Agree or disagree?

Many people believe government´s money should be used to build, maintain and fix railways instead of roads. In my opinion, this is a very wise decision and in this essay it will be explained why. Trains are essential because thousands of workers need them to commute to work every day. Lower price and comfortable journeys, are the two main reasons that explain why citizens prefer trains rather than cars to get to work. In addition, travelling by train is considerably less stressful than driving in heavy traffic from neighbouring towns to big cities. Take, for instance, in Buenos Aires it would take maybe one hour driving to get downtown from nearby surrounding areas such as Vicente Lopez, whereas by train you would only need 15 to 20 minutes. One the other hand, spending money on roads is important to improve the connection between cities and a car´s durability, but this is not as meaningful to people´s life as improving the quality of train journeys. On the contrary, fixed roads would rise the amount of cars in them and consequently increase the possibilities of being part of traffic jams and accidents and therefore of arriving late for work. Trains are, by the way, significantly more convenient as it is only needed one to carry lots of people while cars only take one or two passengers at a time. In conclusion, whereas roads should be built and looked after by the government to communicate neighbouring cities and prevent car breaking, more money should be spent on railways. These days, arriving on time and in shape to work is essential for people's lives and this depends on the good functioning of public transport such as trains.