Do copyright laws limit creativity or reward it? Would society function better without such rules and regulations?

Although some state that films can now be watched on our phones or tablets and does not require a visit to a cinema hall, other people are of an opinion that movies can be enjoyed to the fullest only in a theatre. In my opinion, I consider that the availability of movies on our phones has eased access to the world of entertainment. On the one hand, some people think that availing films on our phone has reduced the requirement of having to visit the cinema and I agree. The busy schedule and work-oriented lifestyle led in recent days has left less scope for making time for entertainment. In other words, getting access to movies at our fingertips is benefitting the working class; they get to watch movies anytime and at any place. They can watch them as per their convenience and leisure. For instance, films can be downloaded at the office and can be watched after returning home. They can start watching it at one place, pause, and continue later from the same point. Thus making it easier for everyone to have access to entertainment. On the other hand, it is often believed that if one wants to enjoy a film, it has to be watched in a cinema. This is because theatre halls come with added benefits of not getting distracted or disturbed in between. One can get to be fully involved in the movie. It is the big screen, the acoustics and the crowd around that makes watching movies more enjoyable and fun in theatres. For example, the thrill of watching an action movie can be felt better in a cinema hall. Therefore, some people enjoy watching movies in a multiplex. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that getting films on our tablets is more beneficial to all concerning time and comfort.