People should never eat meat because raising animals for human consumption is cruel. with this opinion?

I believe people should be discouraged to eat meat for various reasons. Namely, a cruelty act involved in raising animals in the barn for mass consumption nowadays as well as the availability of protein from plant-based sources. The human consumption on meat is steadily increasing these days and I think it is alarming. In the past, animals were raised in the free-range area where they wandered around freely and they were fed with natural foods such as grass, rice, wheats, and hays. Recently, however, a lot of animals will be placed in the overcrowded barn and therefore, they cannot move around easily. It is also common for these animals to be raised only indoor due to the limitation of open, green spaces. Thus, diseases will be spread easily, and infected animals will suffer a great deal of pain and discomfort in those closed spaces. Moreover, they will be fed with synthetic foods loaded with calories to grow and fatten them up faster so they can be slaughtered merely for meat consumption. Another reason why people should be encouraged to eat less meat is due to the availability of rich protein sources from plant-based foods. It is known that protein is an essential for us and it cannot be produced by our body, thus, we need to consume it from our foods. It is found that plant-based diets contain as much protein as animal-based foods. By adding lots of vegetables and fruits into our diets, people can fulfill their protein needs even without eating meat in daily basis. Moreover, plant-based foods are loaded with higher fiber content which cannot be obtained from meats. Therefore, people should not be worried to lack of protein in their bodies by varying plant-based meals in their daily food intake. To sum up, animals raised for purely human consumption is a cruel act and therefore should be discouraged. People should be made aware that there are other ways to obtain good source of proteins from plant-based diets.