People should look after their health as a duty to the society they live rather than personal benefits. Agree or disagree?

It has been argued that many people nowadays should pay more attention on their health to live longer and other personal benefits, for social responsibilities are still debated. In my point of view, I entirely agree with this view because of the following reasons. First of all, many people admit that achieving and maintaining good health are the long-term solutions to enhance their happy life greatly. It can be explained that people who are in good shape work more effectively and ensure higher productivity, so they are able to secure higher living standards and move forward in the career ladder. Besides, it is clear that health condition goes along with a psychological state, therefore healthy people always feel energetic and excited when doing daily activities rather than the sluggish ones. For example, stress is an inevitable part of life, seven out of ten adults in the United States say they experience stress or anxiety daily, but they learn to manage mental pressure by making use of regular exercise or following a balanced diet to cope with stress (ADAA News). Secondly, it is an undeniable fact that the social responsibility should be considered by the residents to share the help hand with the government to limit the potential health problems which may drag a country in economy, education and so on. Furthermore, an aging population will may not mean a great tax burden for working adults if people of retirement age who have a good health to continue a productive working life, so the money comes from national budgets will need to be taken from other areas and spent on vital health care. For example, by investing in old age, but good health residents, and they are able to face the third biggest economy in the world while Japan’s population is among the oldest on the planet and has one of the longest lifespans. Taking everything into consideration, it seems to me that each person should take their health as a part of the sustainable growth of the country and as personal benefits.