People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming community building What are the possible causes and solutions

Educating children is always the priority of parents. Some people think that children should be taught by parents. Meanwhile, others claim that school is the best place to learn to be a good person in society. In this essay, I will examine both views and give the writer’s opinion. On the one hand, parents should guide children who are in the early childhood phase how to deal with society. First, parents are kind of a mirror for children so that they have a tendency to copy with parents’ activities. For example, if parents are likely to do charity to help the poor and less fortunate, their children also tend to mimic their parents’ actions, leading them to be good citizens at a later time. Second, parents look after their children carefully and closely because parents may not difficult to treat many children at the same time like in school. This means that children may obey the words of parents rather than anyone else, which allows parents to guide the morality and responsibilities to the children. On the other hand, there are many reasons why other people think that school is the best place to train children how to be good members of society. One convincing reason in favor of the idea is that at the school age, children tend to spend more time at school than at home. That is to say, children could have a chance to gain a holistic of learning, which allows them to access the world of knowledge. In addition, apart from acquiring knowledge, through interacting with friends, children could get experiences regarding how to deal with troubles in relationships, which considers as the practical experience helping them when children come out of the real world. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, although educating children by their parents is advantageous to some extent, I believe that the benefits of studying at school outweigh the long term.