People nowdays work hard to buy more things. This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way such materialism.

It is certainly true that todays lifestyle has become more materialistic than ever. It is highly debated issue as to whether the growth of modern desiers which fulfill through hardworking and this replacing their culture values nd tradition is blessing or curse. I strongly agree with this notion due to some reasons. Majority of the individuals gradually get disconnected from their primitive period first reason behind that is material possessions are tied to self worth. People beleive if they do not have the latest gadget or clothes of the newest fashion they just do not have an identity. They beleive that they shall not be accepted in the social circle. This carving may lead to adoption of unethical modes to earn money to fulfill their ever increasing demands. Due to this the value of tradition they always set on back seat and always prefer to run in rat race to become moderinization. Moreover, as compairing with past tradition where had a great importance toward relationships, tolerance and respect. But in nowdays these values follow reverse pattern because in this era everybody wishes to assert their individuality and superiority with their buying power, there is a little place for respect and tolerance. For instance hindustan times conducted a survey and realized that above 80% people do not preseve their tradition equipments nd values and they need only high comfort zone. In conclusion, I opine that the desire of having more things inevitably leadspeople to compromise with their culture ethics and principles. It take a lot of personal courage and conviction to save oneself such an outcome and maintain a balanced life.