People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives generally more comfortable but many traditional values and customs have been lost and this is a pity.

It is thought by some that in this contemporary world, aged people have been suffering a lot while others counter this argument by claiming that as compared to the past, the recent times have brought so much of ease into the life of elders. Both points of view will be discussed in-depth in this essay and will conclude by supporting the first argument. To begin with, it is seen ubiquitously that almost all old people have been struggling hard to cope up with the on-going changes in modern society. Subsequently, this has immensely affected their routine life in coordinating and adapting to the newer challenges they face while interacting with the young generation. Consequently, they start feeling left out and disjointed from the society. Technological advancements, for instance, smartphones, have been developing so rapidly in the 21st century that old people can seldom adjust to ever-changing technologies. Hence, I certainly feel that in these times, it is extremely difficult for aging people to deal with the surrounding culture. Contrary to that, a certain number of people claim that this century has paved the ways to better the life of old ones. One of the welcoming features of this would be the way health issues are being treated. With the support of modern and computerized instruments, many age-related diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, and arthritis could be controlled effectively which, ultimately, ease out the pain and make a life better one. This would not have been possible to achieve in the past where the older people did not have an option but to live a painful life. However, in my perspective, this benefit is restricted to a small group of old people and is not worthy in countering the previous viewpoint. In conclusion, although it is claimed that advanced health management for old people has bettered their life, I genuinely believe that it is not the case. Aged people are trying very hard to maintain and manage their life with rapid changes which affect them significantly.