People nowadays are buying wider range of household things (for example television, rice cooker) than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, humans have adopted a comfortable way of living over the last decade. A huge number of population is purchasing a wide variety of items including the kitchen utensils and entertainment devices. In my view this is a positive trend in society and a step ahead to utlilize the latest inventions for own comfort. Those who, argument against this aspect, justify their view by saying that these inventions have made humans v idle and less active which, resultantly, leads to several adverse effects on health. Moreover, people spend of their time in wasting and watching entertainment programmes on TV. Same is the scenario with kitchen items, for example, newer devices leads to consumptions of more refined diet and hence not benficial for health. Thus these latest gadgteries are not giving positive impacts to humans in any ways. However, the proponents of these views have very strong justification that advent of new technology has contributed positively to human being in every aspect of life particularly in fields of entertainment and kitchneries. For instance, pressure cooker and other such gadgteries has revultionised the cuisine and cooking skills. In addition to that, in the field of entertainment, electronic devices are increasingly popular among people for fun and enjoyment. these ineventions are not only source of comfort but also means of generating money through several ways, so consequently, technology has a role in earning of the population. To conclude, although, there are some drawabacks associated with new invetions and their utlization, but if we consider their postive impacts, which outweigh the negative effects, new technology has transformed the comforts of human life to ultimate.