Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Nowadays there are a lot of opportunities for moving abroad either for studying or for working. Nobody would argue that it is difficult to live in a foreign country and speak the language that is differ from one's mother tongue. Personally, I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, it is well-known that foreigners struggle to communicate with citizens. Not everybody can easily hire an apartment or make an appointment in a hospital or pass an interview for a job or maybe book a ticket to the theatre. It makes most newcomers feel aside from the society and their quality of life is getting worse. Immigrants face all these social problems at the beginning of their life in another country. For example, people have difficulties even while talking on the phone or buying products in a supermarket. In addition, there are problems in speech of many immigrants due to the grammar or mispronunciation of some sounds or words which lead to misunderstanding and hence, to the problems in practical use of the language. Some individuals are quite shy and have a lot of complexes and if they make a mistake in their oral speech, they can suffer deeply and stop talking at all. For illustration, if a person does not speak fluently and at that time he is corrected by someone, he can become extremely upset and have psychological problems. In conclusion, I tend to think that there are plenty of serious problems in social and practical aspects of speaking foreign languages while living abroad.