Human society has made great technological progress in the last hundred years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life.

Most people will agree that the improvement of people’s living standard owes to technological advancement. However, there are some people who argue that this development has also brought about unwanted problems that affect human life negatively. I partially agree with this opinion because the positive effects of technological development far outweigh its drawbacks. It is true that there are a couple of problems generated from hi-tech. First of all, smart devices make people lazy because such machines limit a user’s physical activities. Since those devices process works for owners and thus users rely too much on those, people are less likely to get up and move around, which could cause health concerns such as obese or diabetes. In addition, automation systems and robots have replaced work forces. Since machines are much productive than people when it comes to processing simple and repetitive works, labour forces in many industries have been replaced with them, leaving huge increase in unemployment rates. Nevertheless, there is no doubt that technological progress has amazingly enhanced the quality of human life. First of all, electronic household devices have enabled individuals to save their hefty amount of time and effort on doing hard and tedious household tasks, as such intelligent devices clean the houses, wash dishes and wash clothes for owners. In addition, smart machines have significantly enhanced the productivity in work places as well as enable people to carry out dangerous but helpful for human progress tasks such as space exploration. Working in the harsh environment could pose a threat to a worker’s life but robots allow people to achieve those tasks without any casualties. In conclusion, although peripheral effects are fabricated from the advancement of technology, it has brought about more advantages on human life