People live longer today and so people should stay in the workforce longer

In the last decade, people started using the internet frequently. Many people use the internet to do shopping or to communicate with other people easily using social media. However, some people think that the use of the internet should be reduced. There are two good reasons why people should use the internet. On the other side, there are also two good reasons for reducing the use of the internet. To begin with, there are two good reasons why people should use the internet. Firstly, people feel comfortable using social media to interact with others from different countries. For example, using the internet can prevent people from using face to face communication which can be stressful for some people. Also, using social media can help people to interact with each other all around the world without the need for travelling which can save money and time. Secondly, people use online shopping because it saves money and time. For instance, online shopping can prevent people from using transportation, which can save a lot of time and as a result, this time could be used to do other things. Besides, the internet can save money because online shopping offers so many discounts that are rarely found in the market. On the other hand, two are good reasons why people should reduce the use of the internet. First, One serious problem that can arise due to using the internet is that it can make people isolated. To illustrate, if people spent a lot of their time using the internet, they won’t find time to see their friends or family. Also, if people spent all of their time on the internet they might only have virtual friends, which can affect their personality in the future. Second, using the internet for online shopping can sometimes be risky and unsafe. For example, the major risk that could harm people when using online shopping websites is hacking credit card information to steal people's money. Furthermore, some online shopping websites can sometimes be scams and risky because they provide a fake review on their products. To conclude, although there are several disadvantages of using the internet, there are several advantages that are worth. In my opinion, using the internet is the best way to communicate and buy things online because it saves money and time.