People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people?

In all ages mankind has paid special attention to the music. Music in different countries have different meanings. In ancient time music was used for different purposes and in special occasions, but now people listen to music anytime they wish because listening to music helps them forget and release the daily stress, it can reminds us of special time and event, moreover it can help on having more concentration. To begin with, human’s daily life is full of stress. Everyday many things happen that we should deal with them which are more than our ability level so we may find listening to music as a solution that helps us forget our daily stress. By listening to music, we usually forget what has happened during the day, moreover it can help our mind digress from what has happened. Also it gives some amount of energy. For instance, after a stressful day, when you are driving to come back home listening to music can help you refresh your mind, gives you some energy and prepares you for spending some time with your family. In addition, people usually listen to certain types of music because it reminds them of a pleasant event and changes their mood. For example, listening to a special music reminds you of the first time you met your husband in the cafe. It’s a pleasant time which every time you listen to that music it reminds you of that event. Moreover, some types of music are played in a certain time of the year or for a special event. For example, in my country in the new year day, a special music is played which reminds you of the new year. The last but not the least, people listen to music to have more concentration. Listening to some kinds of music helps your mind to stay more concentrated. For example, where I work people usually talk to each other loudly and as my job is programming I need to be concentrated so I try to listen to music therefore I won’t be able to listen to what they are talking about and I can do my tasks. To sum up, listening to music help people in different ways. By listening to music you can be more concentrated, it helps you release your stress, and it would remind you of a special event or time. People just need to remember not to bother other people while they are listening to music.