People in today's world have become too dependent on automobiles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. "

It is sometimes believed that advertisements result in people becoming increasingly similar and that they discourage individuality. I deem that although advertising certainly does promote conformity amongst certain people, most people will always make their own choice. The role of advertising is to promote products in a way that encourages people to buy new items. Having presented a trend in the society via commence a hype in the media and engage it with positive concepts such as success and joy, this old marketing strategy, which is called marketing wave, able to line up many people to this trend. In turn, many people inevitably end up buying the same things and appearing the same. Take the Nike marketing campaign as a shining example. They always try to incline people that everybody who wants to play sports needs Nike products, as the most professional athletes use them. Consequently, most people in gyms use this brand to show that they belong to the athlete group. However, I hold that advertisement not only do not make people the same, but also it increases people's choices. Being fashionable and update is appealing to merely small folks of shoppers who are following the trends. For others, fads are might excite, but not something that should be followed religiously. As the majority of people have individual thought and taste as a product or a fashion, they hardly influenced by marketing waves. Thereby, the companies have to upgrade their product range to meet people's needs which have resulted in increasing the variety of choice for people. In the same vein, advertising presents new products for people, which they might not familiar for costumers and increases their options to choose. By way of conclusion, although fashion victims follow trends and might appear similar, they are in the minority as most people prefer to select what suit their needs and tastes. east