Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons a

Developed countries often provide the third world countries with some financial support; nevertheless, it does not solve poverty effectively. Instead, it is argued that the poor countries should be supported by alternative forms of aid. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement. This essay will state why the affluent countries should not give economic assistance to poorer nations and some possible types of help can be offered. First and foremost, it is believed that the true meaning of help is the results that the recipient can achieve. Indeed, when the poor countries are provided with economic help from the wealthy ones, they will gradually become independent on the finances they are given. Obviously, money is a short-term solution to temporary problems. In other words, it cannot tackle the poverty issue in developing countries. In contrast, the poor nations are less likely to develop with financial aid. Thus, the wealthy countries should offer alternative forms of support. There are some different kinds of aid that the rich nations can offer to address this problem. At first, instead of giving financial help, they can organize a wide range of essential educational courses for young people such as computer science, technology, soft skills. All of these courses would help them have a better education which can bring them more opportunities for finding well-paid jobs. Additionally, investing in some potential sectors in poorer countries can be a promising support. For instance, the first world countries like USA, Canada opens their national companies in some poorer countries as India, Pakistan, which can create jobs for local citizens and decrease unemployment rates effectively. In conclusion, in place of giving capital, the rich nations can provide some other helps to the less affluent countries. In the long run, the alternative forms of help can bring more advantages to these nations.