" People in today's world have become too dependent on automobiles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. "

Recently, people have different views about whether or not parents should control all the activities in their children’s spare time. Although it is undeniable that parents play a key role in children’s development, I believe that children have the right to decide how to spend their leisure time. Many support the view that parents should choose the way how their children spend their break time. The main reason is that parents are mature enough to prevent their children from making mistakes. For example, by encouraging their children to read books or write diaries, they can keep their children away from advanced technological devices. Moreover, parents are believed to provide their children the best decisions. For instance, they may have enough experience to know what is the movie channel or book title that their children should try. On the other hand, there are a number of reasons why children should plan their free time by themselves rather than depending on their parents. Firstly, if parents decide about every aspect of their children, it would limit their children’s creativity and interests. In fact, while many children are fond of joining in outdoor activities such as football or volleyball, their parents often feel worried since they may be covered with dirt or suffer from injuries while they are playing. As a result, children might lose their chance to show their talent in what they actually have passion for. Secondly, children could perform more effectively with what they like than what the others told them. For example, a child who loves playing the guitar cannot be good at playing the piano, although his or her parents expect that. Obviously, children are not robots of their parents, sometimes they need their own time to find out their ability and decide what is the most appreciate to them. In conclusion, how the leisure time is planned should decided by the time owner. Parents should let their children be independent and grow up naturally.