People getting addicted to other region food rather than local food. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of it.

World is geting smaller to an extent that local ways of doing things is getting replaced to a more globalised process. Correspondingly, people are more obsessed with cuisines from different regions rather than the native food. This essay will highlight on both advantage and disadvantage of this. Main benefit of obssesion with food from a different land is people tend to become socialised. Because cuisines are inextricably linked to the culture of that place. So, by tasting different cuisines people get an oppurtunity to understand various cultures and world may become more peaceful. For instance, pizzas are originally from Italy but it is liked by people all over the world and Wine is also a part of Italian culture. Furthermore, human body needs different foods which may have vital nutritional values. So, overall people get the benefit of becoming social by consuming food from a different region. However, the major drawback of this is people become negligent about the traditional native cuisine making them vulnerable. Moreover, slowly they tend to forget their local language and culture. In reality, many of the traditional food have become extinct due to people's attitude towards native food and culture. For instance, local people in Africa consumed more of fresh friuts and vegetables traditionally but due to westernisation now they consume more of convinient foods. This has resulted is detrimental effects on the health of people. In conclusion, main advantage of people getting addicted to different food is they get socialised easily with people from different culture. In contrast the major disadvantage is people develop an ignorant attitude towards their native food and culture as well.