Many employers are employing people with good social skills as well as good qualifications. that good scial skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed a job.

Nowadays, more and more recruiters are looking for potential candidates whose possess interpersonal skills and excellent educational background. I totally agree with the view that soft skills are equally important as education levels. There are two main reasons why social skills are vital for employees to build a successful career. First, social skills help one connect better with his coworkers, clients, and boss because they know how to hold conversations and connect positively with others. Since workers have to interact with managers, coworkers and customers on the daily basis, therefore a staff who has strong social skills knows how to persuade the clients to use the company service as well as to be a good team player and be a supportive coworker. This helps get the job done faster, more efficiently and cost effectively which can in turn lead to job outcomes. For example, a sale person possessing effective negotiation skills have a better chance to close the deal with his customers than his coworker who have social skill deficit. Second, a candidate who shows social skills leaves an impression on the recruiters than one who does not. Nowadays, where the job market is becoming increasingly competitive and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for a single position in a company. Hence, only those that have both good communication skills as well as required qualifications will win this competition over those who have weak personal skills. In conclusion, it is of high importance for everyone to acquire adequate skills beyond academic or technical knowledge.