People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skill is really very important? Give reasons. Some people say that public speaking should be taught at school.

Nowadays, there have been ongoing debate about the roles of adverts in the society. Some believe that it gives us the product information which may be beneficial to us, while I often argue that advertising leads us to purchase such a thing which may be not required. In this essay, I will discuss relevant reasons and supporting examples. Examining the latter view, primary argument supporters would put forward is that the marketing department of the companies focuses on specific age groups to increase their revenue. Adverts, for example, contain images of cartoons and chocolates which attract children to buy chocolates or sugary products. This lead them for the obesity in very young age. Furthermore, there is a plethora of product marketing such as pizza, burger or coke, could be unhealthy for one. Thus, promoting the product might lead a person for the health related issues. In addition to above mentioned points, there are many advertisings where one cannot confirm the facts. A good example of this is a body cream for fairness. In reality, no one can get fairness in just four weeks as shown in the promo. On top of that, multinational companies are using popular actors, sportsmen, or social media influence to promote their products. These kind of marketings attracts their fan following and huge amount of the people. Each influence has minimum of few million followers on social media platform and targeting this group has become easy by posting a post, for instance. To conclude, while many people vary their opinion about this encouragement from advertising, I strongly believe that none can verify facts and figures behind this advert by seeing a minute video. These are just promos which could help companies to increase their top line.