Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the child’s education while others argue it is not so.

Sports, nowadays have become an integral part of the young generation. In this regard, some people believe that it is wiser to take it hand in hand with education while some argue schools are meant only for academic studies. In this essay, both these views will be discussed and a conclusion will be drawn. The benefits of including sports in school curriculum are tremendous. A child spends most of his/her time in his school and the attributes inculcated to him/her at this time shapes his future. Sports make him/her healthy, boost confidence, enhance the spirit to win and develop the quality to work hard in competition. Moreover, only academic studies might prove to be monotonous for a kid, so the sports break will prove to be relaxing and refreshing. Furthermore, not all the students in a class desire to become doctor or engineer, some might aspire to be sports star as well. In this case, the school learning would be justifiable for all. On the contrary, some debate that academic learning only needs to be focused in school. In accordance with them, sports act as distracters as a result of which the young ones might fail in their examination. Additionally, they believe kids can play games at home while they are off the school or on vacations and schools need to use all their time on teaching subjects that will help them better jobs in the future. Similarly, in the developing or underdeveloped countries, where there is no scope of games, investment of time and money on them might prove to be worthless. Finally, I would like to conclude that although there are cons of playing games at schools, their pros dare not be underestimated. Therefore, appropriate sports must be included in a child’s curriculum taking studies simultaneously.