People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skill is really important? Give reasons.

There is no doubt that these days, many students prefer to study overseas, however, the question: What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad? Is being a controversial issue. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints, while I tend to believe that students should have the opportunity to go outside their countries and experience various cultures during their studies. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that students are not adults to be able to manage their lives without their families and they have to study in their countries in order to receive the required. Furthermore, some students finish their high school while they are still under the age of 18, so they have to stay with an adult until they are 18 years old because they will not be able to take any decision or even sign any official paper when it is required. In addition, some people argue that foreign countries have different attitudes than us and their way of life is not conservative as what we have. For example, in Kuwait a lot of families prefer their daughters to stay here because they do not want them to face different cultures and behaviours as some of them are against Islam. I guess this is correct, but parents have to raise their children on how to protect their religion and traditions. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. Many students would like to study outside their countries in order to be more independent and responsible because they will have to do everything by themselves without their family support. Moreover, they will be able to share several experiences when they are back to their homes and this will add more to society and help in its improvement. I think each student has to responsible for himself and he has to know how to keep his traditions and religion alive even if he is outside his country. In conclusion, as we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, however, I tend to believe that advantages overcome disadvantages as students can improve their countries and share their ideas with others.