Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their (13 to 19 year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your writing.

Experts throughout the developing and developed world have debated whether adults should make decisions for teenagers. In spite of the ensuing easy life, it is increasingly clear that such phenomenon is impeding one' s mental development. This essay will discuss both views and use the examples from Hong Kong to demonstrate points. To begin with, accepting decision from parents is intuitively perceived as the key to a promising future for average teenagers. The central reason behind this stems from the fact that parents are generally more mature and equipped with more knowledge to make the right decision. In fact, the majority of students admitted that they would quit the education system if their parents do not insist. Moreover, even if some junior learners do not perform well in a particular academic subject, the idea for joining a tutorial class is often initiated by adults. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that decisions from adult, to a considerable extent, foster the personal development of a child. Although there is a case for paving the way for a better life, the negative impact of making decisions for juniors cannot be ignored. This is largely because such action invariably precludes the children from shouldering the responsibility, which in turn hinders them from becoming independent. Apparently, there was a surge in university students who had constantly taken options picked by their parents submitting the application forms for discipline transfer. Consistent with this line of thinking is that these students would save one precious year if they are mature enough to choose their subjects. Thus, it is possible to state beyond doubt that persistently taking the decisions from seniors decreases the likelihood of acquiring adequate life skills. In conclusion, parents might mitigate the difficulties for their beloved children by making crucial decision for them, yet the underlying effect on weakening their life skills is by far more significant and outweigh the benefits. Given that the advent of technology can enrich one' s knowledge with a few button clicks, it is predicted that parents will leave the crucial matters to their children' discretion in the foreseeable future.