People can perform everyday tasks, such as shopping and banking as well as business transactions, without meeting other people face to face. What are the effects of this on individual and society as a whole?

Admittedly, the internet has made drastic changes in the ways we used to complete our routine tasks. Most of the people get complete their task like shopping, banking, fee, deposit or business transactions on the digital platform only. This essay will discuss the various effects on a person as well as on the society. The tendency of individuals to complete their important duties from home or office has major pros and cons on their personal life. Firstly, It has become much easier and relaxed as people need not to travel, or to stand in long queue or wait for hours as every possible task can be done with one click by sitting at home or from the workplace. Secondly, now people can save time that can be utilised in many ways such as playing with the kids or taking care of family members at home. In addition, it has put social life on halt. Furthermore, people hardly find time to interact with each other as they are dependent on their mobile data for performing their duties. Inclusion of internet intensively in our daily routine has many negative effects on society as performing crucial services with the help of data network has created less space for human resources so there is a lack of job vacancies in banks or data manager and many more. Moreover, people have become less social and this leads to isolation, which is not good for mental health. Additionally, shopping online has created a big problem for the small shopkeepers in the market and they are facing problem to fulfil their basic requirements. To illustrate, it is evident from a recent report that demands for goods from small shops has declined to 60 %, which may lead to extinction of small shopkeepers or less educated people which is not good for society. This will raise more dissatisfaction among human beings. In conclusion, Inclusion of digitalisation certainly provided a comfort to the educated or busy persons. However, it has played a vital role in making people anti-social and put them at risk of earning their livelihood.