In the developed world, the average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In recent time, almost every child has the access to the internet and as a result, they play computer games daily. This essay will discuss the negative effect of playing computer games, that is the children becoming more inactive and do not adequately interact with other people, then a solution of teaching children the proper way to use their computer will also be presented. The major problem of children playing too many computer games is they will have less time spent on communicating with people around them. When spending too much time playing games online, children tend to sit in front of their laptop without moving around and talking to their family members, missing out on important conversations which would have been beneficial for their social development. For example, if a child is spending too much on their computer games, they might not appreciate the family time and does not know how to interact and comfort other people. One of the solutions to this problem could be both the parents and school to teach children how to use their computer properly. First of all, Children should be taught to view their computer as a learning tool which should be mainly used in learning time. This would allow children to spend less on their computer and more time with their parents. For instance, if children are encouraged to only use their computer for studying, they will have more time to be spent with their family, having much more conversations around the dinner table or engaging in outdoor activities together. In conclusion, playing too many computer games will result in children have less time to interact with their family and friends. However, by teaching them the right way of using computer as a learning tool will give them more time to have face to face interaction with people around them.