It is now possible to perform everyday tasks, such as bank transaction, shopping or even office works, without meeting people face to face. What are the effects it may have on individuals and the society as a whole?

As the majority of adults devote most of their time to their careers, job satisfaction is regarded as a crucial part of individual well-being. In order to accomplish that, such a wide range of expectations and aspects should be fulfilled, thus, I suppose that it seems quite unrealistic to achieve work contentment for all staff members. I will state my opinion on the following points. It is evident that there are countless factors that have great influence on employees’ satisfaction. However, in common, all of them are related to money and workplace environment. To begin with, as the cost of living has gone up considerably, people become more reliant on their income and salary stands out as one of the most vital elements that contribute to work contentment. There is no doubt that every employee would sooner earn an appropriate amount of money that is equivalent to efforts, time they spend on those as well as the difficulty of the task. Some of them firmly believe that higher salary provides an incentive to work more productively and by contrast, to be paid less than their expectation, this will in turn affect the performances. Not only that, but the environment at workplace and interaction with colleagues also should be fulfilled to make staff members feel contented with their jobs. It has been proven that having good co-workers and open-minded managers could prevent people from conflicts which may result in some psychological effects and reignite their passion for work. To illustrate this point, if people are treated with respect and admiration by the others, especially seniors, they feel motivated and willing to try their best. Although an expectation of career contentment seems to be desirable, it is difficult to imagine a world in which everyone is truly pleased with their jobs. Each one has its own needs and problems. While some people are discouraged with their works because of poor payment, others complain about the future prospect.  Even if these criteria were met, some people would start complaining about others. Under no circumstances could we satisfy them all. To conclude, some aspects such as respect from one’s colleagues and fair pay can increase their interest in the workplace, however, the job satisfaction of all staff members is unlikely to happen.