People can know about culture and life through internet. So there is no need to travel to other countries to know about cultures.

In the today's world of technology and modernization, it has often been perceived by many the one can learn about the life and culture of a place through internet without any need to travel the place. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view as visiting and interacting to learn about the place and its culture is completely different and fulfilling experience. To begin with, it is undeniable that nowadays with the easy access to the internet it is quite convenient to gain knowledge of the places, their history, cultures, tourist attractions and even view them virtually online. Hence all this can help plan the trip better. For example, Google street view almost makes the person feel as if they are really walking on the streets and looking at the buildings around them in any city in the world. But all this can still can't match the feel of experiencing them live. Also images found online often undermine the true ambience of the place. Although knowledge gained online can help people plan their trip better so that they can get maximum out of it, but it cannot act as the substitute of visiting the place. Cultures and lifestyle can only be understood better when interacted with the native people and participating in cultural activities. Therefore visiting the place physically is must. For instance, a study by the Tourism department at Oxford university has proved that humans feel more enriched and fulfilled, learn and imbibe foreign culture better when visiting those places physically. To conclude, I believe that online information is good for organising the trip better to maximize the experience, learning about the culture and the life of the place but cannot replace the need for travel.