Some people think that young people should follow older people’s examples while others think it is good for young people to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts.

It is a view of many people that youngsters should consider the experiences of their seniors, while others deem that everyone should develop their own identical methods for better understanding. On the one hand, Sole-efforts in learning something might lead to better understanding with higher levels of output and service. Furthermore, the thinking skills of minors will hopefully be improved because they can independently find solutions to their problems. For example, summer camp activities are predominant in children's future endeavours. Consequently, taking bad decision or mistakes often allow individuals to learn the consequences, which would not be possible by teaching in some cases. Considering the example of Bill Gates, whose success is the outcome of his efforts, as there was no one capable to mentor him and he launched the Microsoft Windows after multiple failed attempts. On the other hand, influence of elderly people is important, especially at their growing age. Therefore, children should consider ground-rules and advices established by their guardians, as this allows allows youngsters to absorb conventions and codes of conduct, which they can follow themselves, hopefully leading to an absence of problems such as bullying, truancy and delinquency later on. In addition to that, adequate counselling should reduce the risk of children falling victim to crimes such as abduction or coming under the influence of negative peer pressure. In conclusion, while there are benefits to leave children to learn on their own and set their own examples, the possible consequences are still unknown. Children should consider old-fashioned techniques, as are being followed by their ancestors.