Some people think that it is necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. Others say that books, films, and the internet can be used as a source of information about different cultures. Give your opinion

It is a fact that several groups of people prefer not to consume any kinds of meat and fish, as they believe that being vegetarian bring many benefits for their health and for the world as a whole. To a certain extent, I would agree with the opinion, but I think that people should also consume meat and fish in a proportional portion as they contain rich ingredients that are needed by human’s body. For a number of reasons, some people choose not to eat fish or meat. Firstly, it is believed that several types of meats and fish contain fats which are considered as unhealthy for the human’s body. People who consume those kinds of meat or fish have a higher risk of cardiovascular diseases such as heart attack or cholesterol. Secondly, as the demand for meat and fish increases, it would have a negative impact on the environment. The increasing number of farming activities would require bigger areas, which might reduce the number of forest areas. And then with over-exploitation of fishing activities, several types of fishes would extinct and it would make the sea ecosystem become imbalance. On the other hand, many food scientists have found out that there are several types of vitamins and proteins that could only be obtained from meat and fish. For examples, Salmon fish generates a certain type of oils which are beneficial for our blood circulation process. And then, red meat is needed as the source of nutrition for human’s brain. However, the main problem of those who consume meat and fish is that most of them consume the food in an inappropriate portion. As a consequence, many of them have problems with obesity or diabetic. In conclusion, it is true that some people believe that being a vegetarian is healthier than meat consumer, and it would also give positive effect to the environment. To a certain point, I would agree with it, but meats and fish also contain certain types of nutrition that are needed by our body. I do believe that if we could balance the consumption of meat, fish and vegetable, it would make our body become healthier than the vegetarian.