Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Most of the senior citizens are not getting proper care from their families instead of they are put it in the nursing homes. Sending aged people to a nursing home has advantages and disadvantages. One of the main benefits of caring home is safety. Nowadays, nobody is there at home to look after elderly people because both men and women are working. Elderly people can meet persons of their same age in nursing homes and they can share past events in their life to others. Moreover, they will be always engaged with some activities which is good for their physical and mental wellbeing. If old age people are alone at home, then there would be chance for burglary. Elderly people may forget to take their medicine at proper time, but if they are in the nursing homes then they get proper attention from the carers. On the other hand, sending elderly people to nursing homes have some disadvantages. Aged people may not get interaction with their family members. Furthermore, grandchildren may not get affection from their grandparents. Aged people love to spend their valuable time with their grandchildren, but this would not be possible if they are in the caring homes. Elderly people are interested to drop their grandchildren to school and to do some household chores. Grandparents are better than nannies to take care of small children because nannies’ payment are too high which is not affordable for common people. To summarize, elderly people in nursing homes get proper attention from the carers which is good for them. If aged people are in the caring homes, then they miss all beautiful moments with their grandchildren.